The Constitution of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg was originally adopted in 1868 and it has been amended in 37 occasions since then. It contains 10 chapters and 120 articles. Luxembourg is one of the founding members of the European Union. Its Constitution does not include specific references to the EU.