Czech Republic

The Czech Constitution was adopted in 1992 and has been amended 7 times since then. It contains 8 chapters and 113 articles. The Czech Republic joined the European Union in 2004. Its Constitution does not include particular mentions to the EU, with the exception of certain provisions related to the country's accession to the Union.