Bosnia and Herzegovina

The Constitution of Bosnia and Herzegovina was adopted as part of the Dayton Peace accords (1995). It contains 12 articles. In 1999 the EU proposed the Stabilisation and Association Process (SAP) for five countries of South-Eastern Europe, including Bosnia and Herzegovina. Negotiations for a Stabilisation and Association Agreement (SAA) were officially opened in 2005 after the Council adopted the negotiating directives.